House Music

Download: Revolution – Moshito Album


Download: Revolution – Moshito Album. After a period of not releasing anything the Legendary house music Revolution has dropped an album titled Moshito. The album consists of 15 songs with some collaborating the best acts in the game such as XtetiQsoul, Vee Mampeenzy, Gazza, Sio & Mbuso Khoza to say the least.

With several albums to their names including Revolution, The Journey, The Journey Continues, Another Level, Roots, 4 U, Fusion, The Book Of Revolution,Tribal Journey, Meropa, Evolution, and Moribo just to mention a few the group is still making best of their music.

“We have been working on a number of other artist’s music, producing and mentoring where we can, but our fans were the ones who asked for us to release our own album. We spoke about it and committed to it,” the group’s Joseph Mothiba said speaking to TshisaLive.

With 20 years of experience in the industry it would be assumed that the record would be fairly easy to make, but Joseph revealed that it was the group’s most difficult to record.
“The challenge was how do you put 20 years of music experience into one album. The industry is changing and so we had to stay true to our roots but also stay relevant . We had to cater of our long time fans while also trying to attract new ones.”

“We have always pushed the envelope and explored new sounds and we had to do that as well as not lose ourselves. It was a difficult balancing act,” he added.

To Download follow the link below:





Show More

Related Articles

Read previous post:
Bongo Maffin
Top 5 South African Afro Pop Artists Of All Time

South African Afro Pop music has dominated charts for so many years and it's interesting to see some pop artists...